February Social Clubs have landed, from Storytelling in the Green Quarter to Cooking Club in Hulme

We've almost made it to the end of January...hands up those who are still awaiting pay day. 🙋🏻 

Although it can feel hard to get out after work when it's dark and a little bit miserable outside, your company and companionship at our activities is so important, especially at this time of year. This love-filled-month we've got lots of fun Social Clubs where you can spend time with your older neighbours.

From the monthly favourite, Pub Quiz, in the Northern Quarter, and a very special Comedy Show in GreenQuarter, to Documentary Club at ThoughtWorks in Federation House. We've got a bit of something for everyone!

Mon 3rd Feb - Desert Islands Discs in Ancoats

Mon 10th Feb - Film Night in Collyhurst

Weds 12th Feb - Chair-based Exercise in Whalley Range

Weds 12th Feb - Theatre Trip to HOME in City Centre

Fri 14th Feb - Story Sharing and Snacks in City Centre

Mon 17th Feb - Documentary Club in City Centre

Tues 18th Feb - Comedy Show

Weds 19th Feb - Longsight Club

Thurs 20th Feb - Dance Club

Tues 25th Feb - Pub Quiz

Fri 28th Feb - Cooking Club

82524048 577445732837340 3096376901623611392 N

If you're yet to volunteer with us and would like to sign up, head to www.manchestercares.org.uk/get-involved. Our next induction is on Wednesday 5th February at Port Street Beer House in the Northern Quarter.

Amy Saunders

Posted by Amy Saunders on Friday 24th January 2020

Amy is Manchester Cares' Volunteer and Outreach Coordinator.

View all of our supporters Manchester Cares is partnered with...